Born around the campfire at Artswells Festival 2007 in Wells BC, Morlove is the duo collaboration of Emily Millard and Corwin Fox. Over the years, Morlove has changed forms, most recently into an exploratory chamber-pop band featuring string players Hannah Epperson (violin) and Christina Zaenker (cello) and drummer Jake Jenne. Delivered with the delicacy of hushed vocal harmonies, steel guitar, and vintage keys, songs range in style from evocative folk songs to swampy confessionals in unorthodox time signatures.

In April 2013, Morlove released their second full-length record Old Tomorrow based on the pattern of Pattern itself. Creators Corwin Fox and Miss Emily Brown hit the books at the Banff Centre library, uncovering knitting patterns, folk legends, and urban designs. Strings arrangements follow the honeycomb weaving pattern as intimate voices harmonize the relative frequencies of the light spectrum of a rainbow. 

Staying true to tradition, Morlove chose to record in unique sonic spaces: in the great outdoors and inside a geodesic dome on Quadra Island, BC. Their debut album, All of My Lakes Lay Frozen Over, was recorded in a tiny church in the remote gold rush town of Wells BC with drummer Jordy Walker and bassist Tobias Meis. The record received enthusiastic airplay on CBC's The Signal.

NOMINATIONS: Song of the Year for Views from Potsdam, Vancouver Island Music Awards (2010)

PERFORMANCE HIGHLIGHTS: Vancouver Island Music Festival, Courtenay BC; Big Time Out, Cumberland BC; Kispiox Music Festival, Hazelton BC; ArtsWells Festival, Wells BC; The Ironwood, Calgary BC; The Rivoli, Toronto ON; Media Club, Vancouver BC; Art Gallery of the Southern Okanagan, Penticton BC


DISCOGRAPHY: Old Tomorrow LP (2013); Warp & Weft EP (2011); All of My Lakes Lay Frozen Over (2010)